Accepted papers

Submission is now closed. Here are the list of accepted papers and a link to
  • proceedings.
  • .


    Call For Papers

    Contributors are invited to submit a full paper of up to 12 pages in Springer LNCS format including title, abstract and references. An appendix, beyond the 12 pages, may be added and may be read at the reviewers' discretion. Please format your paper in the Springer Lecture Notes style according to the LNCS Author Instructions and submit it via the ONLINE SUBMISSION SYSTEM. Submissions must arrive on or before Monday, February 20, 2017 at 11:59pm EST. Authors will be notified of acceptance or rejection by Thursday, April 13, 2017. Proceedings will be published in the Springer Verlag series Lecture Notes in Computer Science. Two special issues of papers selected from WADS are planned for the Algorithmica and Computational Geometry: Theory and Applications journals. The final versions of accepted papers must arrive in camera-ready form before Thursday, May 4, 2017 to ensure the availability of the proceedings at the conference.

    Program Committee


    Faith Ellen, University of Toronto, Canada
    Antonina Kolokolova, Memorial University of Newfoundland, Canada
    Jörg-Rüdiger Sack, Carleton University, Canada

    Committee Members:

    Ittai Abraham, VMware Research, USA
    Hee-Kap Ahn, Pohang University of Science and Technology, Korea
    Nina Amenta, University of California, Davis, USA
    Sayan Bhattacharya, Institute of Mathematical Sciences, India
    Therese Biedl, University of Waterloo, Canada
    Joan Boyar, University of Southern Denmark, Denmark
    Martin Dietzfelbinger, Technische Universität Ilmenau, Germany
    Stephane Durocher, University of Manitoba, Canada
    Funda Ergun, Indiana University, USA
    Martín Farach-Colton, Rutgers University, USA
    Fedor Fomin, University of Bergen, Norway
    Travis Gagie, Diego Portales University, Chile
    Thore Husfeld, Lund University, Sweden and IT University of Copenhagen, Denmark
    Michael Kerber, Graz University of Technology, Austria
    David Kirkpatrick, University of British Columbia, Canada
    Ramesh Krishnamurti, Simon Fraser University, Canada
    Kasper Green Larsen, Aarhus University, Denmark
    Vangelis Markakis, Athens University of Economics and Business, Greece
    Aleksandar Nikolov, University of Toronto, Canada
    Naomi Nishimura, University of Waterloo, Canada
    Richard Peng, Georgia Institute of Technology, USA
    Seth Pettie, University of Michigan, USA
    Liam Roditty, Bar Ilan University, Israel
    Sandeep Sen, Indian Institute of Technology, Delhi, India
    Monique Teillaud, INRIA Nancy-Grand Est, France
    Takeshi Tokuyama, Tohoku University, Japan
    Virginia Vassilevska Williams, Stanford University, USA
    Todd Wareham, Memorial University, Canada
    Qin Zhang, Indiana University, USA

                  Fields Institute MUN

    Paper Submission

    Submission server

    Paper Format

    max. 12 pages, Springer LNCS format

    Important Dates

    Submission Deadline :
    February 20, 2017, 11:59pm EST

    Notification: April 13, 2017
    Final Papers Due: May 4, 2017